Full program details HERE


Sunday Session
9:00 am Welcome - Joel Becker and Tim White
9:10 am Indigenous Literary Foundation presentation
9:30 am Keynote: Paul Currie, Chief Executive, Foyles
10:20 am Morning tea
10:35 am Keynote: John Batistich, Marketing Strategist
11:20 am Nielsen: Julie Winters
11:45 am Trade exhibition begins
11.45 am Lunch
15:00 pm Trade exhibition concludes
15:10 pm Keynote: Clementine Ford: booksellers and the dissemination of ideas
15:40 pm Afternoon tea
16:00 pm Member Forum
16:30 pm AGM
16:45 pm Information session on eParcel
 17:15 pm Close of day's session
Sunday evening  
18:30 pm Pre-dinner drinks speaker: Celeste Barber
19:30 pm Gala Dinner and Awards Night:
  MC Annabel Crabb
  Guest Speaker Leigh Sales
  Announcement of the Miles Franklin Literary Award shortlist
  Award presentations:
  Nielsen Booksellers' Choice Award
  ABA Baker & Taylor Elizabeth Riley Fellowship, Children’s Bookselling
  ABA Penguin Random House Young Bookseller of the Year
  ABA Text Publishing Bookseller of the Year
Monday Session
8:30 am Keynote: Morris Gleitzman: developing the next generation of readers
9:00 am Selling Picture Books: Anna Walker, Jane Godwin and Leesa Lambert
9:55 am Morning tea
10:15 am Ingram – P.O.D: Deborah Lee
10:30 am Branding your business: Justin Ractliffe and panel
11:15 am Social Media Panel
12:00 pm Making Award Winning Books Work For You: Miles Franklin shortlist panel
12:30 pm Lunch
13:15 pm Shop floor HR
13:45 pm Launch of Australian Reading Hour
13:55 pm Industry Forum - Advocacy
14:30 pm Afternoon tea
14:50 pm All In – engaging staff top to tail in running your business: Kirsty Wilson, Fiona Stager and Mandy Macky
15:30 pm Closing keynote: Michael Mosley
16:00 pm Conference wrap-up
16:10 pm Conference ends